Faculty

Mailing address:
305 Alderman Hall
1970 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108

Name Photo Position/title Office Address Email Phone
Neil O. Anderson Neil Anderson Profile Picture Professor 286 Alderman ander044@umn.edu +1 612 624 6701
Changbin Chen Changbin Chen Profile Picture Assistant Professor 260 Alderman Hall chenx481@umn.edu +1 612 626 5965
Matthew Clark Matthew Clark profile picture Assistant Professor, Grape Breeding and Enology 432 Alderman Hall clark776@umn.edu +1 612 626 5142
Van Cline Adjunct Professor 305 Alderman Hall clin007@umn.edu +1 952 887 8575
Jerry D. Cohen Jerry Cohen Profile Picture Gordon and Margaret Bailey Professor and Distinguished Graduate Teaching Professor 252 Alderman cohen047@umn.edu +1 612 624 9212
John Erwin John Erwin Profile Picture Professor and Extension Floriculture Horticulturist 305 Alderman Hall erwin001@umn.edu +1 612 624 9703, +1 612 385 6863
Vince Fritz Vince Fritz Profile Picture Professor and Extension Vegetable Horticulturist Southern Research and Outreach Center vafritz@umn.edu +1 507 837 5620
Gary Gardner Gary Gardner Profile Picture Professor 352 Alderman Hall ggardner@umn.edu +1 612 624 3606
Julie Grossman Julie Grossman Profile Picture Associate Professor 454 Alderman jgross@umn.edu +1 612 625 8597
Adrian D. Hegeman Adrian Hegeman Profile Picture Professor, Departments of Horticultural Science and Plant Biology, Microbial and Plant Genomics Institute 290 Alderman Hall hegem007@umn.edu +1 612 626 3650
Karen Hokanson Karen Hokanson Profile Picture Senior Fellow/Adjunct Professor 364 Alderman Hall hokan018@umn.edu +1 612 624 2249
Stan C. Hokanson Stan Hokanson Profile Picture Professor 258 Alderman Hall hokan017@umn.edu +1 612 624 1203
Emily Hoover Emily Hoover Profile Picture Professor and Head, Morse Distinguished Teaching Professor of Horticulture 305 Alderman Hall hoover@umn.edu +1 612 624 6220
Brian Horgan Brian Horgan Profile Picture Professor and Extension Turfgrass Horticulturist 254 Alderman Hall bphorgan@umn.edu +1 612 624 0782
Diane Larson Diane Larson Profile Picture Adjunct Professor 1561 Lindig St dllarson@umn.edu +1 651 649 5041
Jim Luby Jim Luby Profile Picture Professor 342 Alderman Hall lubyx001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3453
Mary Hockenberry Meyer Mary Meyer Profile Picture Professor and Extension Horticulturist 424 Alderman Hall meyer023@umn.edu +1 612 301 1247, +1 612 624 3665
Tom Michaels Tom Michaels Profile Picture Professor, Faculty Coordinator for the undergraduate Food Systems Major 456 Alderman Hall michaels@umn.edu +1 612 624 7711
Mary Rogers Mary Rogers Profile Picture Assistant Professor 438 Alderman Hall roge0168@umn.edu +1 612 624 8871
Alan G. Smith Alan Smith Profile Picture Professor 356 Alderman smith022@umn.edu +1 612 624 9290
Cindy Tong Cindy Tong Profile Picture Professor and Extension Postharvest Horticulturist 434 Alderman Hall c-tong@umn.edu +1 612 624 3419
Eric Watkins Eric Watkins Profile Picture Professor 338 Alderman Hall ewatkins@umn.edu +1 612 624 7496
Chengyan Yue Chengyan Yue Profile Picture Associate Professor, Bachman Endowed Chair in Horticultural Marketing 458 Alderman Hall yuechy@umn.edu +1 612 626 3974